Our team

Jewish Care Scotland is made up a committed Board of Directors, enthusiastic Staff and dedicated Volunteers. We all share a goal to deliver high quality care to those in need.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is elected at the Annual General Meeting. Directors, as Trustees, are responsible for the policy and financial wellbeing of the charity.

Chairman: Dr Richard Groden

Vice Chair: Jonathan Lewis; Treasurer: Brian Fox; Company Secretary: Howard Beach

Board of Directors: Howard Beach, Eileen Carroll, Brian Fox, Richard Groden, Lucy Jacobs, Miriam Jackson, Jonathan Lewis, Martin Livingston, Elisa Walton, Jennifer Watson, Paul Winocour.

Honorary President: Maureen Solomons  Hon-Vice-Presidents: Sylvia Cohen, Marcus Green, Angela Hecht, Paul Morron, Melville Robinson, Lesley Roles, Trevor Schuster-Davis, Joan Sellyn, David Strang, Alice Tankel.


Senior Management Team

Chief Executive Officer: Julie Marshall
Fundraising Manager: Sally Poppenbeck
Day Care Manager: Louise Smith
Volunteer Manager: Ellen McVey

Volunteer Services

Volunteer Services is dedicated to the work of JCS. Our volunteers contribute to many different areas including:  Arts and Crafts, Aviv Club, Bakers, Befriending, Bridge Group, Choir, Culture Club, Discussion Group, Fundraising and Events, Kandu Club, Reception, Sunday Club and Thistle Club.

Jewish Care Scotland is governed by its Memorandum and Articles of Association under the Companies Act 1985. It also adheres to the values and principles as set out by the Office of the Scottish Charity Regulator OSCR, registration number SC005267.